Rajendra Academy for Teachers Education, a composite unit of M.Ed and B.Ed and D.El.Ed, has been actively engaged in teachers’ training programs.  It also provides study facilities, educational and recreational reading not only for the students but also for the staff and faculties of the Academy. The college endeavors to make the library quite user-friendly. Equipped with books, journals, periodicals, newspapers, the area of the library is highly recommendable to accommodate maximum students at a time with an ambience of strict discipline. Library is a wealth of knowledge. The infrastructure of the library is excellent. Apart from ample space allowing easy manual browsing of the books it provides adequate reading facilities. The library is held with enriched collection of books. The library is not stocked with books as par the latest syllabus but also there is advanced books for precocious students. Career oriented books and newspapers are also in stock. The management and the principal of the college take special care to adorn the library status to a higher level with the objective to enhance the growth of education among the students. Presently, the college library uses the latest version of LMS KOHA (19.05) enabling the operation speedy as well as accurate.

Total Number of Books:

Title: 3910                          Volumes: 15653

Journals (National) : 4

1.University News by Association of Indian Universities

2.Edutracks by Neelkamal Publications Pvt. Ltd

3.Voices of Teachers and Teacher Education by NCERT

4.Indian Journal of Educational Technology by NCERT

Encyclopedia : 103

Library Access timing

  • Monday to Saturday 11 AM to 4 PM
  • Saturday- No borrowing of books unless emergency
  • Sundays Closed

Digital Resources

One Library All of India Democratizing Education, Learning Beyond Boundaries

Read More..Download

Check in-out Register

Check in-out Register

Designed & Developed by Flexon Technologies Limited